hostestate.blogg.se

Komplete audio 6 usb interface
Komplete audio 6 usb interface











komplete audio 6 usb interface
  1. KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 USB INTERFACE 64 BIT
  2. KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 USB INTERFACE SOFTWARE
  3. KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 USB INTERFACE PLUS

Firstly as you say I was looking for something usb powered, the KA 6 seems to be a bit more suited to djing, which is something I do intend to get into soon, plus all the ins & outs I require are there in what seems to be a more compact package than the Scarlett (size is also a factor for portability with my backpack, that hold my Laptop, Launchpad, LPK25, Headphones, maybe a Nanokontrol & Audio Interface) I'm glad the Scarlett is workiing out for you & I was very very close to ordering one today but I ended up going for the Komplete Audio 6, for a number of reasons. The NI unit is completely USB powered, which you said was factoring somewhat into your decision. I like focusrite, and having their preamps in my unit was a selling point for me.

KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 USB INTERFACE SOFTWARE

They come with different software suites. Still 6.0 ms is perfectly fine for me.īoth units seem to have the same available ins/outs. I have an older machine (core 2 duo 4 gigs ram) so I'm sure newer stuff could achieve even lower latency. Subsynth wrote:After a few gigs on stage I can say I'm very happy with the Scarlett. The MIDI out on the scarlett was a little funny for me, but I just use the MIDI out from my Oxygen MIDI interface so that the focusrite is just focusing on Audio. I usually run under 10 % CPU Usage, and up to around 25% if a few VSTs are playing. The tracks that I play live don't have any clips in them typically. Most of my main melodies that are played on VSTs are bounced to Audio. I use looper on a return so I can route any of the VSTs into it for live looping as well as the input of the audio interface.

komplete audio 6 usb interface

And 4 VSTs / Instrument racks / that I play with an MIDI interface. (Drums/Percussion, Leads, Pads/Fillers/FX and Bass).

komplete audio 6 usb interface

My typical live set has 4 MIDI Channels going to my hardware synths, a few audio tracks. I have an intel Core2 Duo T8100 2.1 ghz with 4 gb RAM. I run at about 6 ms ASIO buffer size and I have no real problems with pops or drop outs or latency, I run a few VSTs and Ableton instruments. However it does not give the drummer the mix from my other hardware that goes straight into the mixer, I guess I could send that back into the Audio interface for monitoring through the headphone jack, but I haven't gotten that complex with my routing, so far having the click and the main ableton mix is enough for him.Īs you can see it's very important that I have more than one pair of outputs so I can have a separate mix for the drummer. This eliminates a lot of extra hardware and cables, I was sending a send from my mixer along with the click to a different mixer for the drummer. The Headphone jack is set up with a different mix, it has an output from Ableton (Main outs 1&2 at lower volumes) and a click for the drummer (Out 3). The little mixer goes to the main PA / Sound system wherever we are performing. One of my keyboards goes into the focusrite for looping and manipulation within ableton as well.

komplete audio 6 usb interface

Main Mix Outs (1,2) go to a mixer along with my hardware synths. The mix software is nice, I was a little wary about having to use software to adjust the mix settings, but its very intuitive. The description says 8 in 6 out, but I don't use SPDIF and 2 of the ins are "loopback" from within the software

KOMPLETE AUDIO 6 USB INTERFACE 64 BIT

It's basically a new version of the Saffire, it is now USB 2.0 it is compatable with win 7 64 bit and it has more ins/outs available than the microbook.Ĥ inputs / 4 outputs was real important to me, 2 of those ins are Focusrite Pres and can accept XLR without an adapter.













Komplete audio 6 usb interface